Not much knitting happening lately, which makes me so sad.  There are good and bad reasons to the lack of knitting. On the bad side, my shoulder injury has flared up again and is DRIVING ME CRAZY!!!  Sorry for screaming. But seriously it is pissing me off.  It is so frustrating to have the thing you love dong more than anything, knitting, cause so much pain.  I have been working out more often which helps, but it’s not back to the way it was before.

The good reason is that I have been busy working on my new freelance project. I am now doing social media consulting for yarn stores and such.  Right now I only have 2 clients, but it is very exciting. With so much of the crafting community online I feel very strongly that craft businesses should have an online presence. Not everyone is tech savvy, or understands social media… and that’s where I come in. I help set up the platforms, discuss strategy, and  train staff.  So far things are going well. Today I finally purchased business cards and secured my website! I will be spending the week designing the site 🙂  I am so excited about this new venture mainly because it keeps me close to my true passion – knitting.  So while I can’t knit as much as I like, due to my shoulder, I am participating in the knitting community… and that makes me happy.

