I am so happy with all the rain we have had here in SoCal. Many of my friends are cranky and ready for the sun but I couldn’t be happier.  I love the rain!  My main reason for loving this chilly wet weather is I get to wear more of my wool sweaters!!!  It is hard to find time to wear my hand knits in our normally toasty climate so I am always thrilled when I can get away with wearing wool!

Today I am sporting one of my favorites!  It’s a light gray aplaca sweater.  I used the Francis Revisted pattern by Beth Silverstein, the only mods I made were my normal adding length to the arms.  I add length to EVERYTHING I make!  This is such a comfy cozy sweater.  Here are a couple of pics from my Iphone, someday I will get around to taking some good pictures of this sweater!

 

Stay dry out there! And enjoy the rain!

