Life is interesting. It always brings surprises, new experiences, and sadly there are some low points. I haven’t been around here for a while due to lots of changes in my life. Most were good, some not as much, but life is settling a bit now and I have realized how much I miss this little blog of mine.  So here I am ready to get back into the world of blogging!

While on my little hiatus I have done a lot of knitting. I am currently finishing up the Tamzin cardigan in a lovely butter yellow cotton. I am loving the way it is knitting up. It should be finished by the weekend, so there will be pictures soon.
I also finished some other project that I will share later… once I take pictures!

One of the most exciting things that happened over the last week is that I found out that I am mentioned in the Spring/Summer issue of Vogue Knitting!!!!  I can not express how excited I am by this, every time I think about it I get all giddy. This was a total surprise to me and one of the best surprises ever!  It is a small little article in the news section that talks about Tangled and my work with the knitting on the film.  And because I am a dork I took some pictures to share with you all….

 

I am so insanely proud of this film and that I was able to make sure the knitting was correct.  Bringing two of my passions together like that was just amazing.  If you have not seen the film PLEASE check it out on DVD!

Along with all the excitement of being in VK I have also gone back to work for Disney again, this time working for Disney Toon Studios. I am so happy to be back at work and back with Disney.  Hopefully I can sneak some knitting in over here too!

One of the low moments over the last couple months was realizing that my family and I would not be moving forward with our BBQ sauce business. After a four-day Specialty food conference we realized that this was not the business venture for us. While we love our BBQ sauce we are just not ready to go the distance with it. It was hard to deal with but now I know the decision was for the best.  Maybe someday we will try again but for now the sauce will stay with us and our close friends.

I am looking forward to a lot of exciting things int he coming months. I have some great knitting projects planned, getting back to designing my sweater (that was the point of this blog in the beginning after all!), taking up sewing, getting the garden going, and a little bit of traveling.

