Life is going through some major changes right now, it is all very exciting and I am loving every minute of it.  Sadly I was let go from my job at Disney Animation a few weeks ago. My assignment was complete and there was a lack of work in the building. While I was devastated to leave my friends and family at Disney, I am so thrilled to take on this new chapter of my life.

I am working with my family to start a small business selling our families BBQ sauce. I would have never taken the chance to do this if it had not been for my time at Disney. The support and love for the sauce was overwhelming. I now have the courage to take the sauce to the next level, to try and produce it commercially.

To help with this new little business of mine I have started a second blog! Please come over and check out Anna’s BBQ. I will be sharing stories about our BBQ sauce, my great-grandmother who started making the sauce, testimonials from customers who love the sauce, recipes, and most importantly where you can get the Sauce!

I will still be posting here. While I am thrilled to be starting this small little business I can’t give up my love of crafting, design, and all things fiber!  This is such a thrilling and exciting time for me and I am so happy to be able to share it.

