I have talked a lot about my passions on this blog. My love for knitting, gardening, cooking, and design can be seen in my posts and weekly updates.  What I haven’t mentioned is my day job… I currently work as a production assistant for Disney Animation. This job was a dream come true. I grew up watching and loving Disney movies. Being a part of making a Disney feature has been a magical experience.

I was fortunate enough to work on two full length animated features. The first of which opens tomorrow! Tangled is Disney’s 50th animated feature and my name is in the credits…. it is very weird and so exciting.  This movie is beautiful and I am so proud of everyone who helped make it as wonderful as it is. Being a Production Assistant my role was small but I loved it. I was fortunate enough to be able to help with the knitting portions of the film as well!  The knitting is my favorite part, it is small but it is there!  I made sure that Rapunzel knit correctly and that she knit like me. I actually got to do a tiny bit of video reference to make sure the yarn moved correctly when she knit. There is another character wearing some knitted items that I helped with too!

 

copyright Walt Disney Animation

 

 

Outside of the awesome knitting the movie is filled with so much heart, humor, and breathtaking visuals.  It is a great movie for boys, girls and all ages…. so go see it!!!!!!

 

copyright - Walt Disney Animation

 

 

 

Here are some lovely videos with clips from the movie – Enjoy!

Check 0:45 for knitting!

 

Check out 1:14 for ME!  I’m that tall girl with the mug.

 

Sadly my time with Disney is growing to a close, I will be leaving in a week to pursue other projects and adventures.  I am excited about what lies before me and so happy to have this beautiful movie to look back on.

