Happy Halloween to you all! I hope you have a wonderful day!  Here is a list of my favorites from the week… all treats no tricks!

First up is NaKniSweMo!  Yeah! National Knit a Sweater Month!!! I am very sad I won’t be able to take part this year. I have some small art pieces that are due at the end of the month that need all my attention. But you should do it! Have Fun!

I am a big fan of Green LA Girl. Her blog is always filled with lots of great local and green info. This week she posted a great article about the World Wildlife Fund putting their entire catalog on Facebook!  Now “adopting” an animal is even easier – please check it out!

Bloesem has even more Gift Guides this week… Vintage and Kitchen! So many cute things…

 

Decor8 has done a wonderful round-up of this year’s calendars. There are some beautiful calendars by some very talented artists… I am having trouble narrowing it down to 2 or 3! Below are some of my favorites but check out all 5 round-ups to see all the lovely calendars.

 

Calendar Plate by Le Papier Studio and Creative Thursday’s adorable Calendar

 

Fabulous Calendar and MidCentury Modern Calendar by Pistachio Press

Shannon Blue Photography and  Accordion Calendar from Snow and Graham

 

Critter Calendar from Night Owl Paper Goods and an awesome create your own Owl Calendar (free! it is a must see!!!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Polaroid Calendar by XO Azuree

 

Art Calendar by  Jennifer Squires and Eye Poetry Calendar by ISPhotography

Illustrated Mini Calendar by Milk and Cookies and Whimsical Girls Color it Yourself Calendar by Torta Gialla

Buy Local by Claudia Pearson (also in a tea towel! Love it!)  and Perpetual Gardening Calendar (which they have for different regions) by Krank Press

Ok that is it for the calendars… I told you I couldn’t decide!

 

Freshly Blended is getting ready for the 5th Annual Holiday Ornament Swap. I am so excited to do this!  Yay for ornaments 🙂

 

Design Sponge had a day of Font Fun this week! Tons of great fonts and typographic home decor. I love fun fonts and font related decor, its the nerd in me 🙂

 

Have a wonderful Halloween!

 

 

 

 

