First off can I just say – How in the world did it become October?!?!? September just flew by way too fast. But October is here and here is the first of my Friday Favorites this month.

Biz Ladies: Grace’s tips for staying focused from Design*Sponge – great video and exactly what I needed… need to refocus on the blog and get moving on my designs!

Chocolate Chip Cookies with Bacon Grease from Homesick Texan – Ummm… do I need to explain why I like this? BACON!

Effortless Cardigan from  Knitbot – I love Hannah Fettig’s designs and blog. She is one of my favorite designers and an inspiration as I move forward in the design process.

Cute Calendars from Creative Thursday – I love this little Calendar! Marisa’s art is so sweet and adorable.

Knitting in a weird world with Anna Hrachovce from Whip Up – I am in love with Anna’s unique knitting style. Check out the article and her blog, she is prepping for a large art installation and her blog is filled with great pictures!

