Hello everyone! I am starting a new adventure in my knitting career and have decided to share my journey with you all. I have been knitting for about 8 years now and I love it. I don’t really know what drove me to start this craft. At the time I started I didn’t know anyone else who was a knitter. The only knitter I had ever known was my wonderful Grandmother who passed away when I was in high school. Thankfully, I have inherited her talent and love for this craft. I remember getting sweaters from her when I was little, sadly they have disappeared over the years. That’s me holding her knitting when I was two. I adore that picture, it is all I have of her knitting.  As I continue knitting I know she is there helping me push forward through each challenge.

Now that I have been knitting for a while, and tweaking patterns for years, I have decided to try my hand at designing.  While I don’t normally think of myself as a very creative person, I do think this is going to be a fun challenging project.  I am hoping to chronicle my journey through knitwear design here. I’ll be sharing the research, mistakes, successes, other knitting projects and random bits from the rest of my life when I need a distraction from knitting.  I hope you find this journey interesting and maybe even learn something along the way.

Thank you for stopping by!

