Ok friends I need to stop procrastinating!  I have these grand ideas in the works and then I spend all day playing on Pinterest (seriously IN LOVE with that site). So in an effort to stay on top of what I need to do I am going to share my grand plans with you! This way it is out in the world and there is no hiding from it :-)

 

So what is my new grand plan? Well some of you may already know this, but I am starting my own little freelance business doing Social Media Consulting for knitting/yarn/fiber companies.  Currently I have 2 clients – Unwind, and Alamitos Bay Yarn Company, and I love them both.  Helping them with their social media marketing has been so fun! I love every moment of it.

 

So what do I need to do to take this little business to the next level?  Oh about a million things! Some of the big ones are:

  • Design new website
  • Take pictures of me and of my knitting for website
  • Write copy for new website – including services offered
  • Transfer blog to new website
  • Finish my business plan

The fun part is I want all of this done by September for Vogue Knitting Live. I have about a month… I think I can make that happen. I just need to start!

 

I will keep you all updated! Off to go work on finding pics for the website ;-)

