Recently I purchased a super cute project bag at my local yarn store, Unwind.  I had never really been a project bag person before, everything just got thrown in the big bag or purse. While nothing ever go ruined by doing this, it was still a bit messy.  So I took the step to projects bags and now I am hooked!

Both the bags I got are from a great local company Slipped Stitch Studios.   I adore her stuff, so well made and great fabrics.

The first bag I bought is this cute little guy covered in pears….

Hiding inside this lovely bag is my first pair of socks!

Such a  yummy color and look they fit too!

I am slowly working through the legs of these socks. They are knitting up beautifully and are going to get my hooked for good on knitting socks!  I love the knitting two at a time toe up… so easy!

Since I loved the pear bag so much I decided I needed another one (Really, I NEEDED it! I swear!) So I got this little beauty

I love the vintage look to this fabric, subtle but pretty. Note the bag is mostly white… I just had crappy lighting when I took the pic. ( I always get the urge to take pictures when the lighting is crappy… ugh!)  Inside this bag I am storing my latest project the Shirley Sweater

This is knitting up light as air! I am head over heels in love with this sweater!  It is knit with lace weight on size 2 needles so it is going to take a while but once it is done it is going to be so nice to wear in the So Cal weather.

Do you have a favorite project bag?  What is on your needles now?  Share your projects!

