Greetings all!  Here are some of the stuff I have been loving lately…

Knitty blog featured a bunch of knitting themed calendars for the up coming new year… these make me happy!

 

One of my favorite designers gave a little sneak peak of her upcoming design! Check out Knit Bot/ Hannah Fettig’s Inca Alpaca Cardi. I can’t wait to see the rest!

 

This print by Matte Stephen’s is just adorable. Check out more on Poppytalk Handmade.

 

Going Home to Roost has some lovely gift tags to download. I am never going to buy gift tags again! These are so pretty.

 

Design Sponge has a wonderful tutorial on homemade lip balm. Those who know me know I LOVE a good chapstick!  I am excited to try making my own!

 

Creature Comforts shared some more free gift tags to download! These adorable tags were made by Camilla Engman.

 

Creature Comforts also shared some of their favorite items from Kaufman Mercantile.  I popped over to their shop and just fell in love. The items they offer are so simple and lovely. I will definitely be going back for some gifts in the future!

 

I am looking forward to using this DIY on Design Sponge and making a tree skirt for our tree next year.

 

I know I shared many calendars recently that I loved but this is the first one that I have seen that focuses on the seasons more than the moths. Going Home to Roost posted this calendar from the Nimbus Factory.

 

This is now my 3rd item from Design Sponge that I am sharing. I LOVE this site. If you haven’t checked it out – you should! Now!  Here are 3 more bits of fun from the wonderful world of Design Sponge:

DIY Vintage Postcard Journal – Love this idea an think it would make a great present.

Ornament Gift Guide – so many pretty things!!!

DIY 101 the cordless drill – This is a great article for any novice DIYer.

 

Urban Gardens shared a great new way to garden in small spaces with the UrBin Grower. So nifty!


Poppytalk shared a super yummy recipes for cheesy pasta. I can’t wait to try this!

 

Another great gift guide from Bloesem – Prints!

 

I LOVE these  Stellavie lamp shades! LOVE them! Thank you August Empress for posting them ’cause I love them!

 

These little angles by Jurianne Matter over on Decor8! So sweet.

 

The always lovely Chocolate & Zucchini has a great post on Granola and her basic Granola formula. Thinking of making some to snack on soon!

 

I am in love with these cards that Poppytalk shared from Paper Sheep. I can’t say anything else about them then – I love them.

 

This is a great DIY garland round-up from Creature Comforts. We have been struggling to find a garland we like this year and I think this post may have solved the problem!

 

Ok so that is it for the week! Well the last 2 weeks :-)

 

Life is very busy right now and things are changing quickly. I am trying to find more time to devote to this blog as I love crafting and want to keep it as a major part of my life. I apologize for the lack of posts lately… I will be back up and running soon!

